Provincial Government of Bulacan

Bulacan holds first ever Empleyo Henyo Awards, recognizes laborers and employers on the eve of Labor Day

EMPLEYO HENYO 2019 AWARDEES. Bulakenyo awardees of the first Empleyo Henyo Awards 2019 proudly present their certificates of recognition, trophies and cheques during the awarding ceremony held at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium, City of Malolos, Bulacan last Tuesday, April 30, 2019. Present in the photo are (last row from left) Department of Trade and Industry Provincial Director Zorina Aldana, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Provincial Director Grace Corazon Castillo, Provincial Youth, Sports and Public Employment Service Office Head Elizabeth Alonzo, Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) Assistant Secretary Benjo Benavidez, DOLE Bulacan Head May Lynn Gozun, Board Member Ma. Lourdes Posadas and People Management Association of the Philippines Bulacan Chapter President Israel Jayson Vinta.

CITY OF MALOLOS – A day before Labor Day at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium here, Bulacan showed its appreciation for Bulakenyo workers and employers through Empleyo Henyo Awards 2019, an awards program that recognizes the valuable contribution and inspiring stories of employers and laborers.

The first ever awards program initiated by Public Employment Service Office (PESO)-Bulacan in cooperation with the Provincial Youth, Sports and Public Employment Service Office (PYSPESO) aims to strengthen the partnership and build harmonious relationship between PESO and its stakeholders and to motivate the laborers to improve their work in their respective fields.

Twenty individuals and 12 agencies were awarded and chosen based on several criteria especially tailored for each category.

For Empleyo Henyo Award, awardees were recognized in five categories including Maribel Cruz from Baliwag for Career Advocate Category; Edgar Santiago of Guiguinto for Skills Trainer Category; Municipality of Guiguinto for the OFW Family Circle (Group) Category; Mega Foundation Int’l Corp. of Marilao as the Employer of the Year while Mirof Resources, Inc. was given a Special Citation under the same category; and Municipalities of Guiguinto and Baliwag for the Local Government Unit Category.

Further, Special Citations for the Empleyo Henyo-Kuwento ng Buhay category were also given including Cristine Garcia from the City of San Jose Del Monte and Lorna Lim from Bocaue as Skills Training Graduates; Rhenphole Guevarra, Christine Joyce Castañeda and Rodessa Morris of Bocaue, Angelica Gonzales from Plaridel, and Joshua Villanueva and Jerome Litao of Bulakan as SPES Beneficiaries; Elizabeth Mariano and Erlinda Gerado from Baliwag, Rosario Driodoco and Roxanne Cumatcat of Bocaue, Gerardo Abelar and Guillerma Decear from Guiguinto and Ranito Valdeleon of the City of San Jose Del Monte for Livelihood Project Beneficiaries; and Juanito Mateo of Baliwag and Rowena Clemente from Calumpit as the Natatanging OFW.

As for Serbisyong Totoo Award, Nerisa Hornedo from Bulakan town was awarded.

For Dalubhasang PESO Award, PESO Guiguinto won in PESO Manager/City Training and Employment Coordinator category while PESO Baliwag was given a Special Citation and Bulacan State University bagged the award in Job Placement Office category.

In addition, outstanding agencies such as Department of Trade and Industry, Department of Foreign Affairs, Department of Education, Overseas Workers Welfare Administration, Philippine Overseas Employment Administration, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority, and Department of Labor and Employment also received the Kaakibat Award for their continuous support in the implementation of PESO programs and projects in Bulacan.

Recipients of Dalubhasaang PESO, Serbisyong Totoo and Empleyo Henyo awards received certificates of recognition and P10,000 each while Kwento ng Buhay awardees received P2,000 each and certificates of recognition. Moreover, recipients of Special Citation for Employer of the Year and PESO/CTEC received certificates of appreciation.

Meanwhile, Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado lauded the awardees and recognized their valuable contribution in achieving a productive and progressive province.