Provincial Government of Bulacan

Yaya Dub receives Gintong Kabataan Award

GINTONG KABATAAN AWARDEE. Eat Bulaga’s Kalye-serye star Maine “Yaya Dub” Mendoza poses with pride and honor after receiving the Gintong Kabataan Award for Arts and Culture (Performing Arts Category) during the Gintong Kabataan 2015 Awarding Ceremony that recognizes outstanding Bulakenyo youth, held at The Pavilion, Hiyas NG Bulacan Convention Center, City of Malolos yesterday. Also in the photo are (L-R) Gintong Kabataan Awards Committee Head Rev. Fr. Dennis Espejo, Board Members Rino Castro and Felix Ople, Vice Gov. Daniel R. Fernando, Board Members Enrique Dela Cruz and Therese Cherylle Ople, Provincial Youth, Sports, Employment and Development Officer Elizabeth Alonzo and Provincial Administrator Eugenio Payongayong.

CITY OF MALOLOS – The right time has come for Nicomaine Dei C. Mendoza or popularly known as Yaya Dub after being recognized for her endearing talents in the Gintong Kabataang Awards held at The Pavilion, Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city yesterday.

Maine Mendoza was conferred the Gintong Kabataan Award for Arts and Culture (Performing Arts Category) for showcasing her various talents as well as her love for the arts.

Born in Santa Maria, Bulacan, 20-year old Maine Mendoza was first known for her dubsmash videos that went viral and reached millions of views.

These also caught the attention of Eat Bulaga management and got her to star in the first ever “Kalye-Serye” in television that has a huge number of following at present.

Meanwhile, other young Bulakenyos that were given recognition in the Gintong Kabataan Awards 2015 were Vincent Paul DC. Zafra of Bocaue for Academics and Science-College; Ace C. Feliciano of Calumpit for Academics and Science-Secondary; Rida Katrina T. Reyes of the City of Malolos and Ace C. Lagman of Baliwag for Labor-Professional Worker; Gino Carlos S. Torres from Calumpit for the category of Labor-Government Worker; Lindsley S. Canoza of San Rafael for Labor-Skilled Worker; Jayson E. Cortez of the City of Malolos for Arts and Culture-Visual Arts; Michael S. Pangilinan of Pulilan for Performing Arts; Prudencia D. Panaligan from the City of Meycauayan for Sports-Individual; Robert Jay N. Ramos of Calumpit for Public Service-Individual; CEU Malolos College of Management and Technology for Public Service-Group; PO3 Junrel N. Kibete from the City of San Jose Del Monte for the Bayani category; and Shiela Marie S. Dela Peña of Pulilan for Entrepreneur.

Some received special citations for their good testimonies including Rachel Ann M. Pegason of Marilao, Mika Aereen M. Reyes of Pulilan, Nikko Seagal T. Natividad of City of Malolos and Christian S. Ramirez of Pandi, Mike Gerard M. Mendoza of Santa Maria, Venice Rose L. Cristobal of Hagonoy and PO2 Rhyan S. Cabansag of Bocaue, Bulacan.

GKA also recognized and gave certificates of appreciation to the mayors of Marilao, Santa Maria, Guiguinto, Plaridel, Calumpit and City of Malolos for their outstanding support to the implementation of programs concerning youth development.
Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado said that GKA is an annual search organized by the Provincial Youth, Sports, Employment and Development Office that honors the youth of Bulacan with “K” or Kahusayan at Kakayahan.

He said that young people like them continue to bring honor and pride in the province of Bulacan.

“Sila ang mga kabataang natamnan ng kaalaman, hinasa sa kagalingan at kahusayan at higit sa lahat ay lumakad sa matuwid na daan tungo sa tagumpay”, the governor said.