Provincial Government of Bulacan

Reyna ng Bulakan is on a winning streak, Hari ng Marilao attributes win to beginner’s luck

HARI AT REYNA NG SINGKABAN 2019. Hari ng Singkaban Bruce Frederick Espeso from Marilao and Reyna ng Singkaban Andrea Faye Celine Rivera of Bulakan each receive ceremonial checks amounting to P20,000, trophies, sash and gifts during the Coronation Night of Hari at Reyna ng Singkaban 2019 held at The Pavilion, Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center, City of Malolos, Bulacan last Saturday night.

CITY OF MALOLOS – Bulakan town now has a three-peat winning record after their representative Andrea Faye Celine Rivera was crowned Reyna ng Singkaban 2019 while first time joiner, Municipality of Marilao has a ‘first time, big time’ record as their candidate Bruce Frederick Espeso was hailed Hari ng Singkaban 2019 during the Hari at Reyna ng Singkaban 2019 Coronation Night held at The Pavilion in Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city, Saturday evening.

Rivera, the Reyna ng Singkaban 2019 said, “sobrang blessed and unexpected dahil for the third time, naiuwi namin ang korona, but other than winning the crown for myself, what’s more important to us is to be able to represent our municipality’s bests”.

Espeso, the Hari ng Singkaban 2019 title holder, could not still believe that he won the coveted title and said, “’di po talaga ako makapaniwala na first time sumali ng Marilao and nanalo pa po. Sobrang thankful po ako and I will do my best to promote and implement my advocacy that is to educate the people.”

The newly crowned Hari at Reyna ng Singkaban 2019 each received P20,000 cash prize, trophy, sash and gifts.

Other candidates who were awarded with titles include Jairo Raime Nilo from the City of San Jose Del Monte and Aki Isoyama from San Miguel as the Hari at Reyna ng Turismo; Jan Evander Albert Cruje of Calumpit and Andrea Martin of the City of Malolos as the Hari at Reyna ng Sining at Kultura; and Vincent Oshkee dela Cruz from Obando and Jemyla Nicole Velilla of Baliwag won the Hari at Reyna ng Kasaysayan award. All of them received P10, 000 cash prize, trophy, sash and gifts.

Moreover, 1st runners up were Daniella Louise Loya from Bocaue and Jose Lorenzo Damaso of Pulilan and the 2nd runners up were Maicah Krystel Salvador of Balagtas and Ceejay Padua from Bulakan. All received P5,000 cash, trophy prize and a sash.

Special awards were also given including Best in Formal Wear – Hari ng Hagonoy; Best in Long Gown – Reyna ng San Miguel; Best in Festival Costume – Hari at Reyna ng Obando; Bulacan’s Choice Award – Hari ng Obando and Reyna ng San Jose del Monte; Mr. and Miss Photogenic – Hari ng Santa Maria and Reyna ng Baliwag; Mr. and Miss Friendship – Hari ng Malolos and Reyna ng Baliwag; Hari at Reyna ng Erase Cosmetics – Hari ng Marilao and Reyna ng Santa Maria; Best in Designer Barong – Hari ng Marilao; and Best in Designer Terno – Reyna ng Bulakan.

And for the Corporate Awards, Hari ng Malolos and Reyna ng Santa Maria were picked as Querubin’s Choice Awardees; Hari ng Bocaue and Reyna ng San Miguel were Buddy’s Choices; Hari ng Marilao and Reyna ng Bulakan were chosen as the Mr. and Miss Afficionado; Hari ng Meycauayan and Reyna ng Hagonoy were Sun Cellular’s Choice awardees; and Hari ng Santa Maria and Reyna ng Baliwag as Minute Burger’s Choices. Each received cash prize and a sash.

According to Gov. Daniel R. Fernando, Hari at Reyna ng Singkaban is not just a parade of beauty but a showcase of the youth’s talents and expression of beautiful minds.

“Bilang isang alagad ng sining, I see nothing wrong with paying tribute and celebrating beauty of the face and the body, and certainly nothing wrong with expressing the beauty of the mind. Hindi para maging pamantayan ng sinuman kundi para maging inspirasyon habang itinatanghal ang mga talento at pambihirang katangian ng mga kabataang Bulakenyo,” Fernando said.

The audience was entertained by GMA Network artists Dion Ignacio and Jeric Gonzales and the reigning BakClasher Ej Salamante.

“Nagpapasalamat kami sa lahat ng naging katuwang namin dito. Ang success ng event na ito ay dahil sa inyo, at para sa inyo,” Dr. Eliseo dela Cruz, head of the Provincial History, Arts, Culture and Tourism Office, said as he recognized all the sponsors, tourism officers in the province, parents, makeup artists, handlers and the event organizers.

The event was made possible through the efforts of the Provincial Government of Bulacan through PHACTO with the support of the Association of Tourism Officers of Bulacan, Provincial Tourism Council of Bulacan and Lloyd Arceo Events.