Provincial Government of Bulacan

Five barangays in Bulacan receive recognition for good governance

OUTSTANDING PUBLIC SERVICE. Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado and Vice Gov. Daniel R. Fernando pose with officials and volunteers from Brgy. Loma De Gato in Marilao, one of the five Natatanging Gawaing Pambarangay awardees during the Gawad Galing Barangay 2015 held yesterday at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium, City of Malolos. Also in the photo are Liberal Party vice presidential bet Maria Leonor “Leni” Robredo, the guest of honor.

CITY OF MALOLOS – Five barangays from the towns of San Ildefonso, Angat, Marilao, Guiguinto and San Miguel received their early Christmas gifts after the Provincial Government of Bulacan through the Gawad Galing Barangay recognized their outstanding barangay projects yesterday at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium in this city.

From the 18 finalists, commendable projects of barangays Basuit, San Ildefonso; Binagbag, Angat; Loma De Gato, Marilao; Malis, Guiguinto and Sta. Ines, San Miguel stood out and each received a plaque of recognition and P200,000.

The said barangays are headed by Capt. Editha DC Reyes, Capt. Angelito V. De Guzman, Jr., Capt. Ma. Lourdes I. San Andres, Capt. Cezar L. Mendoza and Capt. John A. Alvarez respectively.

Meanwhile, the trailblazer awardees were barangays Ibayo, Marilao; Sto. Niño, Paombong; Caingin, San Rafael; Sta. Cruz, Santa Maria; Bulihan, Plaridel; Tumana, Santa Maria; Bulualto, San Miguel; Bonga Mayor, Bustos; Abangan Sur, Marilao; Bagumbayan, Bulakan; Partida, Norzagaray; Tambubong, Bocaue and Pulong Bayabas, San Rafael wherein each received a plaque of recognition and P50,000.
For the Natatanging Lingkod Barangay, Capt. Ma. Lourdes San Andres of Brgy. Loma de Gato, Marilao bagged the Natatanging Punong Barangay for her dedication, honesty and good governance in the biggest barangay in the town of Marilao.

Moreover, Coun. Leonor M. Escuro of Francisco Homes, Yakal, CSJDM won as the Natatanging Kagawad; Miriam DC Lara of Tartaro, San Miguel as Natatanging Kalihim and Arleen L. Calayag of Banga 2nd, Plaridel as Natatanging Ingat-Yaman.

For the Outstanding Volunteer Workers and Volunteer Group, Vilma M. Orence of San Miguel, Calumpit won as Natatanging LLN; Michelle V. Jualo of Tuktukan, Guiguinto as Natatanging Mother Leader; Manuel C. Garcia of Parulan, Plaridel as Natatanging Barangay Health Worker; Nerisa DC Hornedo of San Nicolas, Bulakan as Natatanging BTEC and Enrique DC. Paguia of Tuktukan, Guiguinto as Natatanging Barangay Tanod.

The Buklod Lingap Foundation of Bulacan, Inc of Santa Barbara, Baliwag received the Natatanging Volunteer Group.

Meanwhile, Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado announced its good news before all the attendees, saying that due to the quality service rendered by volunteer workers and for all the recognitions received by the province, the Mother Leaders and Barangay Heath Workers’ quarterly incentive will increase by next year.

“By January, magiging P1,200 ang tatanggapin ng Mother Leader mula sa P500 habang P1,500 mula sa P900 ang sa BHW. Ito po ay sinang-ayunan na ng SP sa pangunguna ni Bise Gob Fernando”, Alvarado said.

LP Vice Presidential candidate and guest of honor Marian Leonor “Leni” G. Robredo also shared good news along with senatorial candidate Risa Hontiveros.

According to Robredo, there is a possibility that the congress will pass the proposed bill pertaining to barangay officials who have rendered nine years of service and at least 60 years of age to receive a pension.

Those who did not make it in the shortlist were given P5,000 each.