Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
History General Info Business Tourism Government
Fast Facts

Physical and Socio-Political

Land Area 7,400 has
No. of Barangays 16
Population (2007) 53,117

Commerce and Industry

Major Industries:
Farming, poultry and livestock raising, concrete aggregates, marble, business manufacturing, garments

Major Products:
Rice, Vegetables

Indigenous/Raw Materials Available:
Gravel and Sand, Marble, Silica

Political Subdivision

Angat is politically subdivided into the following 16 barangays:
1. Banaban
2. Baybay
3. Binagbag
4. Donacion
5. Encanto
6. Laog
7. Marungko
8. Niugan
9. Paltok
10. Pulong Yantok
11. San Roque (formerly Poblacion)
12. Santa Cruz (formerly Poblacion)
13. Santa Lucia
14. Santo Cristo
15. Sulucan
16. Taboc

Contact Information

Municipal Officials:
Mayor Leonardo R. de Leon
Vice Mayor Reynante S. Bautista

Mailing Address:

Mrs. Belen S. Avestruz
Municipal Planning and Development Office
Poblacion, Angat, Bulacan 3012 Philippines

Contact Nos:

Tel. No.: +63(44) 671-0873/671-7950 (MPDC)
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan