Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
Steve Dailisan, Carl Guevarra receive Gintong Kabataan Award
Wednesday, 01 October 2014
Click here to view larger image.
SEAL OF APPRECIATION FOR SENATOR ANGARA. Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado hands the Seal of Appreciation to Senator Juan Edgardo “Sonny” Angara for his participation as the event’s guest of honor in the Gintong Kabataan Awards 2014 that recognizes outstanding Bulakenyo youths, held yesterday at the Hiyas ng Bulacan, Convention Center, City of Malolos. Also in the photo are (L-R) Board Member Ramon Posadas and Vice Gov. Daniel R. Fernando. View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS – Two famous personalities on television namely Steve Dailisan and Carl Christian Guevarra led the outstanding group of young Bulakenyos who were honored in this year’s Gintong Kabataan Awards held yesterday at The Pavilion Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city.

Dailisan, a known news reporter from Marilao, received the award for the Professional category while Guevarra, a celebrity from Calumpit is an awardee for the Arts and Culture (Theater) category.

This year’s roster of awardees also includes Patrick Angelo Narciso from the City of Malolos for the Kagalingang Pang-akademya at Agham (Secondary) category and Ma. Celina Guillermo from the town of Marilao (College); Angelo Mateo from the town of Santa Maria for Arts and Culture (Music); Francis Bajet from the town of Pulilan for Entrepreneur; Michael Zamora from the City of San Jose Del Monte for Community Service (Individual) and KAPATID United Pulilan Youth Association, Inc from the town of Pulilan (Group); Gerald Garigade from the City of Meycauayan for Skilled Worker, Ma. Cecilia Viray from the City of Malolos for Sports, and Sean Rodney Alejo from the town of Obando for Kabataang Bayani.

Alos, special citations were given to Shaira Lenn Roberto (Pulilan); Engr. Leo Punongbayan (Guiguinto); Kyle Ernest Espiritu (Calumpit); Sandy Rivera Talag (Guiguinto), Robbie Dell Macatbag (Marilao), and Acapella Go (Malolos).

Meanwhile, Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado said he is very proud of the achievements of these outstanding Bulakenyo youths and believes that they will add up to the list of successful Bulakenyos who continuously gives recognition and pride to the province.

“Nawa’y ang pagkilalang inyong inani ngayon ay magsilbing motibasyon upang makagawa pa tayo ng mga gawang dakila na ating ibabandila at ipagmamalaki na tayo ay mga kabataang Bulakenyo, kabataang may diwang-wagas, diwang Pilipino, asal-Pilipino at utak-Pilipino”, Alvarado said.

Senator Juan Edgardo “Sonny” Angara graced the event as the guest of honor and together with Alvarado, they led the awarding of plaque of appreciation and recognition to Mayor Jessie de Jesus of Calumpit, Mayor Ambrosio “Boy” Cruz of Guiguinto, and Mayor Juanito Santiago of Marilao for their outstanding participation and contributions to the programs for the development, upliftment and empowerment of the youth in the province. ###

Back to 2014 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan