Provincial Government of Bulacan

Fernando, Castro seal collaboration of executive and legislative in 11th SP Inaugural Session

HAND IN HAND IN PUBLIC SERVICE. Governor Daniel R. Fernando and Vice Gov. Alexis C. Castro join hands to show collaboration of the executive and legislative branches of government in the Province of Bulacan during the Inaugural Session of the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan held at the Bulwagang Senador Benigno Aquino Sr. Session Hall, City of Malolos, Bulacan yesterday.

CITY OF MALOLOS– Both Governor Daniel R. Fernando and Vice Gov. Alexis C. Castro vowed to support the programs of each other as the leaders of the executive and legislative branches of government during the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan Inaugural Session held at the Bulwagang Senador Benigno Aquino Sr. Session Hall in this city yesterday.

The governor called on his fellow public servants to set aside politics and self-interest, and to embrace their promise to serve their constituents.

“We can work independently in nature and in function yet together in principles and vision. Isa lamang ang ating layunin, ang makita na ang Bulacan ay isang maunlad, matiwasay, at masayang lalawigan kung saan may katarungan para sa lahat,” Fernando said.

Likewise, Castro promised to support the programs of Fernando and encouraged the members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan to do the same.

“Ang aking hamon para sa ating lahat, lalong higit sa ating mga kasamang Kasangguni, itaguyod po natin ang mga programa ng ating Punong Lalawigan. Ibigay po natin ang isang daang porsiyentong suporta sa kanya at sa kanyang pamumuno. Bigyan po natin siya ng hindi nahahating pakikiisa sa kanyang mga layunin. Kaya naman po ang atin ring pasasalamat kay Governor Daniel sa pagpapahayag ng suporta sa ating mga mithiin,” the vice governor and presiding officer of the SP said.

Castro opened the 11th SP by approving the Internal Rules of Procedure; installing Majority Floor Leader Erlene Luz V. Dela Cruz, Assistant Majority Floor Leader Cezar L. Mendoza, and Minority Floor Leader Allan P. Andan; and finalizing the Chairmanship of the Standing Committees.

The 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan is composed of Vice Gov. Castro; Board Members Allan P. Andan and Romina D. Fermin from 1st District, Lee Edward V. Nicolas and Erlene Luz V. Dela Cruz from 2nd District, Raul A. Mariano and Romeo V. Castro, Jr. from 3rd District, Allen Dale DC. Baluyut and Enrique A. Delos Santos, Jr. from 4th District, Richard A. Roque and Cezar L. Mendoza from 5th District, and Arthur A. Legaspi and Renato DL. De Guzman, Jr. from 6th District; and ex-officio members including Indigenous People’s Mandatory Representative Liberato P. Sembrano, President of Liga ng mga Barangay sa Bulacan Ramilito B. Capistrano, Philippine Councilor’s League Bulacan Chapter President William R. Villarica, and Provincial Federation President of Sangguniang Kabataan Robert John Myron A. Nicolas.

Meanwhile, Fernando also presented the State of the Province Address and some of the accomplishment of the Provincial Government of Bulacan during his first term in front of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan members, department heads and other guests. ###