Provincial Government of Bulacan

Bulacan’s Gintong Kabataan Awards now open for nomination

CITY OF MALOLOS – Another batch of outstanding Bulakenyo youth will be recognized as the Provincial Government of Bulacan through the Provincial Youth, Sports, Employment and Development Office (PYSEDO) opens the nomination for this year’s Gintong Kabataan Awards.

Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado seeks the support of the Bulakenyos by submitting nominations on or before April 28, 2017 in various categories including Gintong Kabataan sa Kagalingang Pang-akademya at Agham (High School and College Level), Gintong Kabataan sa Larangan ng Sining at Kultura (Individual and Group), Gintong Kabataang Entreprenyur, Gintong Kabataan sa Larangan ng Paglilingkod sa Pamayanan (Individual and Group), Gintong Kabataang Manggagawa (Professional Worker, Skilled Worker and Government Employee), Gintong Kabataan sa Larangan ng Isports (Individual and Group) and Gintong Kabataang Bayani.

The governor added that nominees must be born and/or a resident of Bulacan for the past three years with age ranging from 15-35 years old.

According to PYSEDO Head Elizabeth Alonzo, previous GKA awardees are still allowed to join the nomination but only for categories which they were not been awarded yet.

“We are now accepting nominations. Nomination forms are available at PYSEDO located at Gusaling Gat. Blas F. Ople, Capitol Compound in this city, and may also be reproduced or downloaded from,” Alonzo said.

The awarding ceremony will be held on August 18, 2017 at The Pavilion, Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this City.

Known previous awardees include Ken Chan and Sanya Lopez in 2016, Maine Mendoza in 2015, Carl Christian Guevarra in 2014, Alfred Vargas last 2008, Sam Milby in 2007, Gaudencio Sillona III or “Jay-R” last 2006, Melanie Calumpad-Alvarez also known as “Kyla” in 2005, Steve Dailisan and Board Member Enrique “Buko” Dela Cruz in 2002.

For further inquiries, please contact the PYSEDO at telephone number (044) 791-9252.