Provincial Government of Bulacan

Bulacan SK, barangay officials to take oath of office

CITY OF MALOLOS – The newly elected Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) and barangay officials of the 21 towns and three cities of Bulacan is set to take their oath of office before Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado during the “Sabayang Panunumpa sa Tungkulin ng mga Sangguniang Kabataan” on June 27 and “Sabayang Panunumpa sa Tungkulin ng mga Lingkod Barangay” on June 28 to be held at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium in this city at exactly 8 am.

The Sabayang Panunumpa sa Tungkulin ng mga Lingkod Barangay will be divided into two parts wherein elected officials of Districts 1 and 2 will have their oath at 8 am while Districts 3 and 4 will be in the afternoon at 1 pm.

Expected to grace the SK officials’ mass oath taking are Senator Juan Edgardo “Sonny” Angara and Senator Joseph Victor ‘JV’ Ejercito while Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) USec. Martin Diño and Department of Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra will be the guest of honors for the barangay officials’ mass oath taking.

Meanwhile, Alvarado is hopeful that all the incoming public servants will give their best in providing the much needed services to their fellow constituents.

“The people in the community deserve good leadership. Kailangan po na ipatupad ninyo ang mga programa, proyekto, polisiya, ordinansa o batas sa barangay na may pagpapahalaga sa katahimikan, hustisya, katotohanan, pagkamakabayan, may takot sa Diyos, at pagkakapantay-pantay,” the governor said.

In line with this, all SK officials who were not able to attend the seminar for mandatory training are required to undergo first the last training set tomorrow, June 22.