Provincial Government of Bulacan

Bulacan recognizes cleanest barangays, continues to maintain a clean and green environment

CLEANEST BARANGAY AWARDEE. Brgy. Pinambaran Sanggunian Council headed by Capt. Cora Manabat from the municipality of San Miguel together with Gov. Wilhelmino Sy- Alvarado and Cong. Roman Romulo of Pasig City Lone District poses with pride and honor after being hailed as one of the cleanest and greenest barangays in the province during the Kalinisan at Kaayusan ng Kapaligiran sa Barangay (KKK) awarding ceremony held at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium early this morning. Also in the photo are Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando and Shalani Soledad-Romulo.

CITY OF MALOLOS – The Provincial Government of Bulacan (PGB) once again recognized the cleanest and greenest communities in the province during the Kalinisan at Kaayusan ng Kapaligiran sa Barangay (KKK) awarding ceremony held at the Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium this morning.

Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado congratulated the 74 winning barangays after emerging as the cleanest among the 569 barangays in Bulacan because of their commendable Solid Waste Management System with Materials Recovery Facility and support and cooperation from its local government units in the implementation of the program that resulted to a more safe and healthy community.

“Malugod kong binabati ang mga nagsipagwagi na nagpakita ng kanilang inisyatibo na panatilihing malinis at pangalagaan ang kanilang mga barangay at inaasahan ko na patuloy kayong makikiisa at makikibahagi sa mga programa ng Pamahalaang Panlalawigan sa pangangalaga sa kalikasan,” the governor said.

Winners from District I were Brgy. Maysantol from Bulakan, Brgy. Calumpang from Calumpit, Brgy. Palapat from Hagonoy, Brgy. Atlag from Malolos City, Brgy. San Vicente from Paombong and Brgy. Tinejero from Pulilan.

District II winners include Brgy. San Juan from Balagtas, Brgy. Calantipay from Baliuag, Brgy. Duhat from Bocaue, Brgy. Tibagan from Bustos, Brgy. Bunsuran 3rd from Pandi, Brgy. Panginay from Guiguinto and Brgy. Lagundi from Plaridel.

Winners from District III were Brgy. Binagbag from Angat, Brgy. Pulong Sampaloc from DRT, Brgy. Bigte from Norzagaray, Brgy. Calamtan from San Ildefonso, Brgy. Pinambaran from San Miguel and Brgy. Caingin from San Rafael.

Meanwhile, District IV winners include Brgy. Graceville from San Jose Del Monte City, Brgy. Tugatog from Meycauayan, Brgy. Sta. Cruz from Santa Maria, Brgy. Sta. Rosa from Marilao City and Brgy. San Pascual from Obando.

Winners received a plaque of recognition each and cash incentive worth P20,000 and material aid worth P100,000 for the first prize; P15,000 and material aid worth P75,000 for the second prize; and P10,000 and material aid worth P50,000 for the third up to the eight prize depending on the total number of entry per each town or city.

Provincial Administrator Eugenio Payongayong, head of the Provincial KKK Task Force, said all winners garnered a grade of 85% and above and were chosen based on the criteria of 50% for cleanliness (Kalinisan) and 50% for orderliness (Kaayusan).

Cong. Roman Romulo from Pasig City Lone District who is also the chairperson of the House Committee on Higher and Technical Education graced the event as the guest speaker and accompanied Alvarado together with other local officials in giving free trash cans to the Bulacan Federation of Jeepney Operations and Drivers Association to help maintain cleanliness not only in their communities but also in different public vehicles.

KKK is a program of the PGB that was launched last October 17, 2015 and part of the administration’s Seven Point Agenda that aims to protect the environment and maintain and ensure the cleanliness and orderliness in the community.