Provincial Government of Bulacan

Bulacan receives CSC Regional Pagasa Award

CITY OF MALOLOS – The Provincial Government of Bulacan (PGB) through the Provincial Cooperative and Enterprise Development Office (PCEDO) has once again proven its title as the “Micro and Small Enterprises Province of Central Luzon” after being recognized as Regional Pagasa Awardee by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) for its notable contributions and impact in increasing the income of MSEs in the province, as well as in the region.

Provincial Cooperative and Enterprise Development Officer Cynthia Abiol together with her staff, were also recognized as outstanding public employees in a group category and received certificate of recognition and incentives during the 2016 Honor Awards Program Regional Recognition Rites held yesterday at the Widus Hotel Reno Palenary Hall, Clark Freeport, Pampanga.

Abiol said that the province was chosen as the recipient of the award because of its commendable implementation of development programs for cooperatives and enterprises that boost the number of local and international investors.

The province was also applauded for its complete package of enterprise services and cooperative development programs including the Negosyo Koop Program, Investment Marketing and the services offered by the Bulacan Packaging Service and Toll Packing Center, which is the very first government-run packaging center in the Philippines.

Meanwhile, Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado said that the award is a clear manifestation of the growing economic activity of Bulacan and said that PGB will continue to support and guide the primary cooperatives, federations and unions to achieve success through capability building, training and seminars and financial assistance.

Other Bulakenyos in the field of public and community services were also awarded in the said awarding ceremony including Mayor Juanito Santiago of Marilao as Dangal ng Bayan Awardee and Baliwag Water District as Lingkod ng Bayan Awardee.

The Honor Awards Program is an annual recognition rites conducted by the Civil Service Commission that recognizes government offices, officials and employees who have displayed exceptional work performance.