Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
History General Info Business Tourism Government
Fast Facts

Physical and Socio-Political

Land Area 2,866 has.
No. of Barangays 9
Population (2007) 62,684

Commerce and Industry

Major Industries:
Farming, furniture, garments, rice milling, service industries, food processing

Major Products:
Furniture/Agricultural Products

Political Subdivision

Balagtas is politically subdivided into the following 9 barangays:
1. Borol 1st
2. Borol 2nd
3. Dalig
4. Longos
5. Panginay
6. Pulong Gubat
7. San Juan
8. Santol
9. Wawa (formerly Poblacion)

Contact Information

Municipal Officials:
Mayor Eladio Gonzales, Jr.
Vice Mayor Alberto Carating II

Mailing Address:
Mr. Eduardo Zacarias, Jr. (OIC)
Municipal Planning and Development Office
Balagtas, Bulacan 3016 Philippines

Contact Nos:
Tel. No.: +63(44) 693-7950 (Mayor's Office); 693-2242 & 46 (Trunkline);
              loc. 105 / 693-9001 (MPDC)
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan